Beauty

My Oily/Combination Skin Products and Night Routine.

Hello Lovelies! 

Today I’m going to talk about my night routine and regular products that I use to counteract my oily, blotchy, acne-ridden skin. Now I don’t want to give the idea that these products will completely eradicate any signs of these skin problems, but they can, and will help manage these skin conditions. I also want to state that the products I use are intended for intense skin therapy, and should not be used if you already have fairly clear and/or sensitive skin. Three pimples do not count as acne my dears! And DON’T treat your skin like you’re washing a frying pan!

To start, I use the Almay oil-free makeup remover towelettes, which can be found at any target store, or at Almay’s website here. I really love these makeup removing towelettes because they leave absolutely no residue that seems oily, and they’re so soothing for my skin since they’re packed with aloe, cucumber, and green tea, which are all ingredients that expand your pores for a really deep clean as well.

Next, I use Makeup For Ever’s Sens’Eyes Waterproof Sensitive Eye Cleanser. This product is great for people like me who really like using eye products that stick on the whole day, but are difficult to remove. The only setback with this product is that it STINGS like no other if you accidentally get it in your eyes. This product can be found at any Sephora store or online here.

After I remove my makeup to the best of my abilities, I use the Murad Time Release Acne Cleanser. I am completely faithful to the Murad brand for so many reasons, I wouldn’t be able to name them all right now. I love this cleanser in particular because it has tea tree oil, which is incredibly good for all skin types, and it continually releases medication to fight bad bacteria crawling in your skin. You can find this amazing product at Sephora or the Murad website here. I should also add that in my opinion, you should never use a washcloth to wash your face. Washcloths can be so full of bad bacteria after one usage, that I find the actual idea horrifying. Plus, your hands actually warm up and spread the product a lot better than a washcloth.

The Murad cleanser can leave your face a little parched after cleansing, so I like to go in with Philosophy’s Take a Deep Breath Moisturizer. I love this stuff because it’s packed with antioxidants, and it fulfills its purpose of livening skin again. You can find this product at Sephora, Ulta, or Philosophy’s website here.

Finally, to continue my Murad craze, I dab on the Acne Spot Fix. For some people, it will work to just treat spots of your skin 1-3 times a day, but if you’re like me, you might as well put it everywhere. The major pros of this product is that it isn’t drying to your skin, and it really does treat acne spots. The cons would be that if you have sensitive skin and pop this baby on, you’re going to have a rough time. This spot treatment is basically a step down from Retin-a, which is a very strong medication that, in essence, peels off a layer of skin. While this spot treatment is not that intense, it does have similar effects, so if you have sensitive skin, I would not recommend this product for you. Additionally, I would advise against going to bed right after you use this product, because it will leave light spots on your pillow. If you absolutely must go to bed straight away, please put a towel on your pillow, I would hate for you to ruin your sheets. This product can also be found, along with other Murad products, at Sephora and the Murad website here.

That’s all I have tonight! I hope this helped someone out there make a deciding factor on products to try, or if they had questions that needed answering. If you have an recommendations, or you see a flaw in my routine, please let me know! I’d be happy to hear from anyone.

Stay Beautiful xoxo

Leave a Reply

