Beauty

Review: Smashbox #ShapeMatters Palette

Hello my lovelies!

Today I’ve decided to do my first ever review, and I’m starting out with makeup. I love makeup as much as I love dressing myself, so I like to think I’m as good at it as I am with my style.

My wonderful and amazing special friend bought this for me at Sephora after I stared at it for about 5 minutes. Being the penny pincher I am, I didn’t want to buy the palette myself, so my friend generously offered to buy it for me. I personally feel that despite the fact that I myself did not pay for it, it is one hundred percent worth the money.

This lovely palette includes two brow powders, a wax, contour, bronzer, and two highlight shades, as well as nine eyeshadows and a dual-ended brush.

Here is my list of pros and cons!

Pros:

  • Beautiful Packaging
  • Colors are very pigmented
  • Practical everyday eyeshadows that are great for all skin tones, especially pale skin tones
  • Great quality for the money
  • Contour shade is great for Pale skin tones
  • Includes both matte highlight and shimmer highlight

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Some Fallout
  • Palette gets messy easily
  • Face section may not work for deep skin tones
  • Eyeshadows crease without a primer

Would I re-buy this palette with my own money? Absolutely. I actually like the shadows better than my Naked palette, and that’s a lot coming from an Urban Decay Fanatic. The shadows are the quality of Urban Decay, but slightly more pigmented than some of their palettes, which I greatly appreciate since I have oily eyelids. While I understand that the price is quite steep at $65.00, I truly believe that you get what you paid for and more. Keep in mind that it’s not JUST an eyeshadow palette, it also includes face and brow powders. I’ll be sure to bring this amazing palette with me on my DC trip next week, as it already includes most of what I’ll want to begin with!

That’s all for now, hopefully I’ll be able to put one last post up Saturday or Sunday before I make my way to DC. I will be posting from DC, because I would never miss the opportunity to show off my skills in the U.S. Capitol!

Stay Beautiful!

ReviewSB1

ReviewSB2

ReviewSB3

ReviewSB4

1 thought on “Review: Smashbox #ShapeMatters Palette”

Leave a Reply

