OOTD

OOTD#62

Hello my lovelies!

Today was an amazingly beautiful fall day here in Madison. My day wasn’t crazy exciting, mostly school, then taking my brother out to eat and birthday present shopping for our mother. I got her a Buxom eye shadow palette with hand picked colors, while Max insisted that we get her a Marc Jacobs Nail polish.

I love suede in the fall, especially the classic camel and beige colored selections. There’s just something about this material that screams “fall” to me. The texture is a big bonus too. Alternatively, I love the other color selections as well, but I’m more of a classic camel suede kind of girl, as evidenced by my shorts below. I enjoy that suede is a fairly versatile material and can be used for shoes, pants, shorts, shirts, even a bag! However, I think my favorite use of suede would be for pants and shorts. They always manage to make an outfit look put together and on trend. Suede in general is also a major trend right now, and it is incorporated into the 70’s vibe that we’ve seen a lot on the runways these past fashion weeks. If you want to totally jack my style, my shorts are no longer available, but a very similar pair from the same brand can be found here. Other equally cute alternatives can be found here and here.

Stay Beautiful!

IMG_1480[1]

IMG_1488[1]

IMG_1487[1]

Shirt – Forever 21

Shorts – Rue21

Tights – Express

Shoes – Lucky Brand

Disclaimer: I will never edit my pictures in a way that misrepresents my natural weight and body-type.

Leave a Reply

