Digs and Duds

October Digs and Duds

Hello my lovelies!

I wanted to start a new project for this blog, called “Digs and Duds” commonly known as favorites! I wanted a title with some alliteration to it, as I am an English nerd, so I figured this winner out.

Anyway, let’s get started:

Digs


Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Champagne Pop – This highlighter is basically my life. I may be pale, and the highlighter may be a darker color, but it looks SO good on any skin tone, and the pigmentation is insane.

Make Up For Ever HD pressed powder – I love the finish of this powder, and I love that I don’t look like a gigantic cake face when I use it. It’s especially great for oily skin sufferers.

OPI classic shade in Taupe-less beach – I have been obsessed with this nail color for a couple weeks now. I love neutral nails for fall and this is a perfect purple-gray color for us pale skinned girls.

Sephora Collection Bright Future Gel Serum Concealer – Disclaimer, I don’t love this product as an under eye concealer. However, I do love it for concealing spots. It really stays on and gets rid of any redness I have from an acne spot.

Polo Ralph Lauren Black Puffer Vest – I got this amazing puffer vest at Marshall’s for a whopping 18 dollars, so I’m not sure if it’s actually purchasable anymore. I love the warmth it gives me and how soft and amazing it looks and feels. You can take a look at this vest on my OOTD and exercise tips post!

“Appreciated” by Rixton – I just like Rixton in general, and this new song of theirs is my everything. I pretty much listen to it over and over, and I’m sure I’ll get sick of it shortly, but for now, I’m going to sing my heart out to it.

Jalapeno Popper Chicken – Oh my lord was this dish amazing. As a gluten free girl, I miss a wide array of fried foods terribly, and this chicken tasted almost exactly like a regular popper. Find it under my “successful Recipes I’ve Tried” board on Pinterst at zfranzen/

Duds


Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Lash Fibers – I don’t really need lash fibers in my life, but I got some Tarte goodies as part of a points reward gift from Sephora. Not only does the fiber NOT cling to your lashes properly, it’s going to forever be in your eyeballs and cause an awful amount of pain. I thought to myself “maybe I didn’t apply them right”, so I tried again, and sure enough, the same thing happened. This kind of broke my heart because I love Tarte’s mascaras.

Covergirl Star Wars Lipsticks – Honestly, I hate all Covergirl products to begin with, but I loved the colors in the collection so I had to try a few. Not only is the formula lacking, but the pigmentation leaves something to be desired as well.

Sonia Kashuk Eye Couture Eye Palette Eye on Neutral 02 – I wanted to like this palette so badly, because I love most Sonia Kashuk products. Unfortunately, the eyeshadows have zero color payoff. I have yet to find quality drugstore eyeshadow palettes that aren’t Nyx, because as much as I love Nyx, I have a hard time calling it a drugstore brand.

Ok that’s all for today! Remember to Like, comment, subscribe, share, and most importantly, have a wonderful day.

Stay Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

