Digs and Duds

January Digs and Duds

Hello my lovelies!

It’s that time again; time for January’s hot items, as well as the not so hot items. Let’s get started.

Digs


L’oreal Paris Magic Perfecting Base Primer – Forewarning, I have a lot of new L’oreal products to share with you guys. I personally think that this is a pretty good drugstore primer. I’m not going to lie to all of you and claim it’s my ride or die favorite, but I like the consistency and it keeps everything in place.

L’oreal Paris Infallible Pro Matte Gloss in Statement Nude and Forbidden Kiss – I’m going to start off by saying that these glosses aren’t at all matte in the traditional sense. Yes, they’re not as shiny, but I do have a bit of a beef with the name. Other than that, I love the color payoff, and the consistency of this is amazing, not at all sticky. I say stick with the more nude color selections, as they have the most color payoff.

L’oreal True Match Lumi Cushion in N2 Classic Ivory – If you like a luminous but still flawless finish, then this is absolutely the foundation for you. I love the slightly runny consistency of this foundation, and it applies like a dream. Be warned that a little certain goes a long way, which is great because in terms of foundation amount, you don’t get as much as a regular bottled foundation. Nonetheless, you can build this foundation up very easily without looking super cakey.

L’oreal Paris Infallible Pro Matter Foundation in 101 Classic Ivory – Generally, I don’t believe any drugstore foundation that claims to be matte. Case en point, I love my Maybelline Matte and Poreless, but I wouldn’t consider it super matte by any means. However, this Pro Matte foundation surprised me, in the best way possible. I love that it’s truly matte, but doesn’t cling to my dry patches or look cakey. I would go so far as to say that this on my list of top 5 foundations.

NYX Above and Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in Beige – I love this concealer for covering my acne spots, as cystic acne can look like big red welts and be a bear to cover up. This concealer is VERY yellow toned, so it ends up being perfect to counteract the redness that I often have. Warning, this is TERRIBLE if you try to cover your under eye circles. This concealer is just too thick for that kind of purpose in my opinion.

NYX Ombre Lip Duo in Poppy & Lilly – As much as I wasn’t crazy about the consistency of the liquid suedes in bright hues, I adore this particular lip duo. The colors are so vibrant and beautiful, and they blend so easily to actually create an ombre look. Best part yet, you can also wear them as colors on their own.

Clarins Multi Blush in 02 Candy – I wasn’t into this blush at first, because it has a strange consistency. I think the best way I can describe it, is that it’s almost like a puddy. It’s not a creme, but it’s not powder either. Either way, you CAN pick it up with a brush, and the color is gorgeous.

Duds


 

January was really a good month for beauty, so I don’t have anything bad to report on so far. I’m so happy and excited for what this year has to offer, and I hope you all are too!

Stay Beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

