Miscellaneous

Valentine’s with Adore Me

Hello my lovelies!

Everyone knows that Valentine’s day is just around the corner, and I’ve brought you some ultra cute and romantic Valentine’s looks.

If you don’t already know, Adore Me is a New York based retailer that sells an array of women’s underwear and lingerie. I’m not even going to lie, they give my ride or die Victoria’s Secret a run for their money. Be sure to check out their amazing Valentine’s Day Lingerie Collection.

For my three outfits, I chose to stick with a typical Valentine’s day color palette, but I wanted to add some of my own flare in addition. I wanted to recreate classic Valentine’s Day looks with tiny twists.

For my Day of Love, I will be single from afar, since my SO is currently out of my reach. Instead of having a romantic night out, or a night in with my friends, I will be packing! Why, you ask? Because I will be leaving for the U.K. the very next day. I’m going to consider that a Love Day gift to myself, since it really doesn’t get any better than that!

As you may be able to tell, my first outfit is my most casual look. I took inspiration from the lavender hues I noticed throughout Adore Me’s designs, and of course, lace is quintissential for anything lingerie. I paired this outfit with some oxfords to make the look a little more adrogynous.

My second look is probably the most classic of all. If you don’t think of ‘pink’ and ‘lace’ on Valentine’s Day, then there must be something wrong with you! Just kidding. I wanted a more retro look with this outfit, so I paired my dress with some amazing brown heels.

Last but not least, and probably my personal favorite, I went for a more sultry date night look. I wanted this outfit to be sexy, but not too revealing or innapropriate for my age group. I love a form fitting outfit, especially for a night look. I decided to pair the high waisted skirt with a red crop top because one, red, and two, I loved the way they looked together. I threw on some nude heels to complete this look.

That’s all I have for you guys today. I will be offline from this Monday to Next Wednesday, but I will be sure to update on Instagram from time to time. Make sure you check out Adore Me’s site, I’ll leave you the link one more time. Remember to like, comment and subscribe to my blog. Most of all, have a stupendous weekend.

Stay Beautiful!

 

VDay1VDay2VDay3

Outfit 1:

Shirt – Hinge

Pants – AEO

Shoes – Franco Sarto

Outfit 2:

Dress – City Triangle (Via Modcloth)

Shoes – Mix No. 6

Outfit 3:

Shirt – Windsor

Skirt – F21

Shoes – Aldo

Disclaimer: I will never edit my pictures in a way that misrepresents my natural weight and body-type.

Leave a Reply

