Miscellaneous

February Digs and Duds

Hello my lovelies!

I am finally posting again after my trip to the U.K. Of course I got sick pretty immediately after I got back, yay travelling right?

While I did absolutely love my U.K. experience, all the goodies that I picked up are indubitably the icing on the cake. I won’t be reviewing all the products this month, as I still have to try some items yet, but I hope you guys enjoy my Digs and Duds, (Mostly) U.K. edition!

Digs


 

Sahajan Organic Ayurvedic Blend Restorative Eye Cream – While the price is a little steep at $45.00, I thoroughly enjoy this eye cream. The tiniest amount goes a long way to moisturize, tighten, and lighten up your dark circles. I only have one question for this product; where have you been all my life?

Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask – Again, this is not a cheap product, but you absolutely get your money’s worth. I may have an oily face, but my lips are constantly dry and cracked, making wearing my favorite lipsticks kind of a mess. This lip mask is an amazing primer for any lip product, and it’s also phenomenal to leave on overnight for extra moisturization.

Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm – No shame, using men’s products for your face can actually be a fantastic idea, #Nikkitutorials. Not only is this product great for priming your skin since it has glycerin, which acts as a type of glue for your makeup, but it’s lovely for sensitive skin too! The only possible downside I could think of is the smell, which is a little manly, but I personally like it. If all men smelled like this stuff, I’d basically be sniffing their face all day because no shame.

Kiko Cosmetics Mat Base Corrector primer – Hallelujah, a mattifying primer I actually like. I’m really into the fact that this primer doesn’t dry the hell out of my skin, but keeps my makeup on and shine free all day. I also enjoy that this primer works with basically any foundation. While this primer is ideal for combination to oily skin types, I genuinely believe that people with drier skin can use it too.

Bobbi Brown Corrector in Extra Light Bisque – First off, I love the fact that this corrector comes in a range of shades for pretty much anyone. Second, I love that it actually corrects instead of sitting in my fine lines. The peachy color really cancels out my dark circles, and the texture is fantastic.

Kiko Cosmetics Matte Fusion Pressed Powder in 01 – Recently, my Lancome pressed powder went sour, so I decided to stop by Kiko Milano while in London. I was pleasantly surprised by the color range, especially considering how pale I am. This powder matches my skintone perfectly, doesn’t add much extra color (which I prefer), and definitely mattifies me. I will be ordering this again.

Sephora Cream Lip Stain number 13 – I was looking for a perfect mauve color with pink deeper undertones, and the lady helping me at Sephora pointed me to this beauty. I love the color, the texture, and the consistency of this product. It’s also one of the most transfer-proof liquid lips that I own. Bonus, these lip stains are made with avocado oil to keep your lips continuously moisturized throughout usage.

Duds


 

Luckily, I have only one dud for you guys today!

MaxFactor False Lash Effect Waterproof Mascara in Black Brown – I got this mascara in a mini gift box for making a certain amount of purchases. On a personal level, I despise waterproof mascara. It’s very hard to get off, and it’s very damaging to your lashes. Of course, I didn’t realize the mascara was waterproof until AFTER I put it on. Additionally, the wand is so fat that you can’t help but smear it all over your eyelid. Even with my long lashes, this wand is just WAY too big. I have no problems with the formula or color, as I actually like dark brown mascaras and thicker formulas. However, the waterproof element and the gigantic wand seriously made me throw out this product. Absolutely no chance of me trying to use it up.

 

That is all I have for y’all today. I hope you all have a magically fantastical week!

Stay beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

